Ballarat University

Ballarat University
Snap Shot
Main Campus:
Student Population:
Website details
Arts Academy, Behavioural & Social Sciences & Humanities, Business, Education, Human Movement & Sport Sciences, Information Technology & Mathematical Sciences, Nursing, Science & Engineering

Established in 1994, The University of Ballarat is a dual-sector university in Ballarat, Victoria, Australia

The University of Ballarat has gained a national reputation for its commitment to high quality learning, teaching and training, for its applied research and for its engagement with industry, business and its regional communities and for its innovative Technology Park in Ballarat. Importantly, the University of Ballarat is a people-focussed institution and it has much pride in its staff, students, alumni,study material, and the communities it serves.

The University has six campuses: two in Ballarat, one each in Ararat, Horsham and Stawell and one in Mount Helen.

  • Camp Street Campus
  • SMB Campus
  • Located in central Ballarat and incorporates the original School of Mines Ballarat and old Ballaraat Gaol
  • Ararat Campus (offers TAFE courses)
  • Horsham Campus (offers TAFE courses and a Higher Education course in Nursing)
  • Stawell Campus (offers TAFE courses
  • Mount Helen campus Located in Mount Helen, 15 km South West of Ballarat

© 2014 IDP Education Pty Ltd ABN 59 117 676 463 | Privacy Policy | Website Terms of Use