Deakin University

Deakin University
Snap Shot
Main Campus:
Student Population:
Website details
Faculty of Arts & Education, Faculty of Business & Law, Faculty of health, Medicine, Nursin & Behavioural Sciences, Faculty of Science & Technology

Established in 1974 , Deakin University was officially opened at the Waurn Ponds Campus in Geelong in 1977

It has campuses in the coastal cities of Geelong, Melbourne, and Warrnambool, Victoria.

Deakin has won the prestigious Australian University of the Year award twice and was also commended with six Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning at the 2009 Australian Learning and Teaching Council Awards. The students willing to pursue their study in Deakin University can opt for any of these campuses.

Motto:perita manus mens exculta

© 2014 IDP Education Pty Ltd ABN 59 117 676 463 | Privacy Policy | Website Terms of Use