The University of Queensland

The University of Queensland
Snap Shot
Brisbane, Ipswich
Main Campus:
St. Lucia
Student Population:
Website details
Arts, Business, Economics and Law (BEL), Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology (EAIT), Health Sciences, Natural Resources, Agriculture and Veterinary Science (NRAVS), Science, Social and Behavioural Sciences (SBS)

Established in 10 December 1909 The University of Queensland, also known as UQ, is a public university located in Brisbane, Australia.

UQ is ranked among the top universities, both in Australia and the world. In 2009, the Australian Cancer Research Foundation reported that UQ have taken the lead in numerous areas of cancer research, having awarded almost $10 million in grants over a three year period. The University has its main campus in the suburb of St Lucia in Brisbane. Its other campuses to study in Queensland university include Ipswich, Gatton, Herston, South Brisbane, Turbot Street and Moggill:
St Lucia campus
Gatton campus: Located in Gatton, Queensland about 90 km west of Brisbane on the Warrego Highway
Ipswich campus: The Ipswich campus, opened in 1999, after State and Federal government backing is the newest campus, made up of nearly 20 buildings and more than 4000 students on nearly 25ha.
Turbot Street: Turbot Street is the University's dentistry education facility
Herston: Situated next to the hospital complex at Herston, UQ's School of Medicine occupies the Mayne Medical Building

Motto : Scientiā ac Laborē "By means of knowledge hard work"

© 2014 IDP Education Pty Ltd ABN 59 117 676 463 | Privacy Policy | Website Terms of Use