University of Tasmania

University of Tasmania
Snap Shot
Hobart, Launceston
Main Campus:
Hobart & Launceston
Student Population:
Arts, Business, Education, Health Science, Law, Science, Engineering & Technology

The University of Tasmania (UTAS) is a medium-sized Australian university located in the scenic island state of Tasmania. The University is Australia’s fourth oldest university and is among the top ten universities for research in Australia. UTAS offers many sought-after programs and provides a high standard of education in an affordable and safe environment, perfect for an enjoyable student lifestyle.

The University of Tasmania has two campuses for international students:

Hobart - the Hobart campus is set on 100 hectares of land in the suburb of Sandy Bay, five minutes by bus from the city centre.

Launceston - the Launceston campus is at Newnham overlooking the Tamar River, ten minutes by bus from the city centre.

MOTTO: Ingeniis Patuit Campus ("The Field is Open to Talent")

© 2014 IDP Education Pty Ltd ABN 59 117 676 463 | Privacy Policy | Website Terms of Use